Artist » Metanite

Metanite—NappyEd

Metanite - NappyEd

Buy Now

Metanite is Lee Hall IV, a young producer from Terrytown, LA. His Step Pepper debut NappyEd is a classic sounding beat tape in the tradition of Madlib and Dilla that’ll keep your head noddin’ ’til the sun comes up. Like so many others, we first encountered Metanite on stage at Dolo Jazz Suite, a traveling electronic music showcase based out of Louisiana and hosted by the incomparable AF THE NAYSAYER.

Follow Metanite on Facebook & SoundCloud